• J-Day is Oct. 8, in the Lory Student Center at CSU in Fort Collins

  • We are changing our name to Colorado Student Media Association, as of July 1.

  • Be sure to submit entries for All-Colorado critique service by June 2 postmark deadline.

  • Get your vintage CHSPA Store orders in now, with old logo. Just click the ad above for the order form.

Students, publications honored at national convention

Students, publications honored at national convention

April 20, 2012 – Colorado journalism students and their publications earned a variety of honors during the April 12-15 JEA/NSPA Spring National High School Journalism Convention, in Seattle.

NSPA National Pacemaker Award
Eques yearbook – Ponderosa HS, Anastasia Harrison, adviser

NSPA Best of Show awards
Yearbooks 225-274 pages, 5th place – Westwind, Lewis-Palmer HS
Yearbooks 275-324 pages, 7th place – Summit, Smoky Hill HS
Newsmagazine, 4th place – Eagle Eye, Mountain Vista HS
Junior High Yearbook, 1st place – Eagle Eye View, Sierra MS
Junior High Yearbook, 2nd place – The Prowl, Powell MS

JEA National Write-offs
Superior, Newsmagazine Layout – Levi Dillon, Grandview HS
Excellent, Feature Writing – Emily Harmon, Grandview HS
Excellent, Advertising – Sarah Sturch, Grandview HS
Honorable Mention, News Writing – Andew Smalley, Fort Collins HS
Honorable Mention, Feature Writing – Taylor Blatchford, Mountain Vista HS
Honorable Mention, Sports Writing – David Andrews, Monarch HS
Honorable Mention, Editorial Cartooning – Julis Shuster, Grandview HS
Honorable Mention, Yearbook Student Life Photography – Cody Enboden, Mountain Vista HS
Honorable Mention, First Year Photographer – Sammy Linares, Mountain Vista HS

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.